Welcome to the Park

To all those who come to this place of blogging, welcome.

Starting a blog like this is something I’ve wanted to do for quite some time. I’ve been massively interested in theme parks for as long as I can remember, and my idea of a good holiday or day out is to spend it being thrown around, flipped upside-down and experiencing forces the human body was never really designed to experience. I’ve said many times that if I won the lottery I’d travel the world visiting as many theme parks as I could and blogging about my experiences. And while that dream hasn’t quite come to fruition yet, I’m always hopeful, and this is me attempting to make a start at realising it.

A little more about me, then… I’m a 24-year-old living in Devon in the UK, but originally from Wolverhampton in the Midlands. I’m engaged to a wonderful young man named Shawn who luckily for me shares my interest in theme parks and has whole-heartedly agreed to accompany me on this new endeavour of mine. He blogs too, and like me has recently started a new online career and blog, which you can find here. Aside from theme parks I also enjoy video games (particularly Pokémon), TNA wrestling and Italian food. I’m currently working on customer services in a large supermarket, but living for the time I spend in my beloved theme parks.

In terms of the content I’ll be posting… I kind of have a variety of things planned at the moment. As I can’t afford to be off travelling to places every week (or even every month), I won’t be able to constantly bombard you with days out that I’ve been having. I will fill you in on everywhere I do go, though, with plenty of reviews for park and rides alike. You can see what theme park trips I have planned in my sidebar, if you’re interested. I’ll also be posting any theme park news snippets I come across on my trawls of the Internet that I find interesting, as well as discussing various theme park-related topics that I would love some further discussion, opinions and feedback on.

I don’t claim to be an oracle on everything that goes on in the theme park industry, but I do like to get involved and keep up to date. To this end, if you have any ideas for things I could potentially feature or talk about, then please do leave a comment and let me know. I look forward to sharing this new ride with you, and will hopefully see ya real soon!

See you around =] x x

Leave a Reply

